Innovation in Sustainability award winners unveiled

View photo gallery (14 photos)
The 2012 Innovation in Sustainability Awards

The 2012 Innovation in Sustainability Awards

For the fourth year Sustainable Business Oregon has awarded companies and organizations for leadership and innovation at the intersection of business and sustainability.

In partnership with the city of Portland's Bureau of Planning and Sustainability, SBO's editorial panel narrowed down a formidable list of nominations that became this year's list of finalists.

Meet the 2012 winners >>

More than 300 people gathered today at The Governor Hotel in downtown Portland to honor these finalists at the 2012 Innovation in Sustainability Awards. The luncheon included opening remarks from Portland Mayor Sam Adams and a keynote packed with insights on impact investing trends from Dave Chen of Equilibrium Capital Group and Tony Arnerich of Arnerich Massena.

Winners were unveiled in the categories of product innovation, operations, supply chain and sustainable business advocacy. The annual Leadership in Sustainable Business award went to Bruce Laird, Oregon's outgoing clean technology recruitment officer who largely helped shape the clean energy sector in Oregon.

Click through the gallery to meet the winners.


If you are commenting using a Facebook account, your profile information may be displayed with your comment depending on your privacy settings. By leaving the 'Post to Facebook' box selected, your comment will be published to your Facebook profile in addition to the space below.